Do you see in red?

Posted on January 2, 2011

4


I love photographing “ugly” things.  Things out of the ordinary.  Urban decay would be interesting to shoot.  Graffiti, deteriorated buildings, demolished work-sites, and so on.

For Christmas I received some red scale film from my father (Hayward Gaude), but I wanted to save it for something unusual and I think urban decay will have to be it.  Urban decay, at the “golden hour” of day would be awesome.  Instead of trying to visualize in black and white, I’ll have to visualize how the photograph will come out in reds.  It should prove an interesting venture.

I can’t wait.  Now I just have to find a bodyguard, shooting this urban decay could not be such a safe thing.

Ah, the risks we will take for that “perfect” shot.

So with that,  I leave you with a small sample of some previously shot urban decay.  This is black and white-color negative.

